blueprint file construction element data is sometimes duplicated

• Hey @red51 I though you might find this interesting, when looking inside blueprint files I noticed that in some of them the number of elements (only noticed this with construction elements i.e. beams, planks, glasspanes, etc.) is double the amount that should be in there and all the data (posx/y/z, rotx/y/z, sizex/y/z, etc.) are written twice exactly the same. When I blueprinted the same object a second time the number of elements is correct.

• I bet this is for some future enhancement such as bending construction objects. Two points is probably the minimum you need but I always thought three points was needed. Maybe two to stretch and three to bend. But I am no expert. You may have discovered a feature, not a "feature". :thumbsup:

• I wish there was in fact a real intention behind this :D Unfortunately it's nothing but a bug, but thanks for letting me know! It's funny that I had the same suspicion this morning after dealing with some of my blueprints, but wasn't sure about that (and wasn't able to reproduce this issue, so I thought it was just my imagination) ^^ However, it looks like this issue occurs only when the blueprint contains multiple chunks (vertically). Nevertheless, it will be fixed with the next update :)
    Btw, this issue did not affect blueprint placement (since the game discards all duplicate objects/constructions anyway)

• thanks @red51 and indeed I can confirm that placement was not affected by the multiple entries too since I was puzzled when I was placing the blueprint that according to the file had 6 planks in it and I could only pickaxe 3 planks out of it XD