getting blank white images only in GUI

• Ok what image can be seen in this game. I have a .png with a transparent background that I would like to use as a button but seems I can draw the GUI and put a picture as a child but it is always white and blank? Any pointers?

• I recall reading somewhere that RW doesn't currently support partial transparency, just fully transparent or fully visible. Perhaps someone else can confim and you can test by making an image with full, partial and no transparency.

• Without your code, or even a description of what your image should look like, no one can troubleshoot for you.

I'm a java rookie myself. Following is how I adapted what an established author sent me a couple of days ago. Perhaps this will help.

Outside the code snippet:public static final String FILE_CONFIRMATION_GRAPHIC = "/resources/images/confirmation.png";This pulls the image data from the specified location under my ~/src folder.

• public ImageInformation y = new ImageInformation(this, "singleyes.png");
    public ImageInformation n = new ImageInformation(this.getPath() + "/singleno.png");

Neither one find the image and presents it. The image is just a white rectangle that is shown not the button .png

• From your description, and without access to the code, I don't know what's causing the white rectangle. Is it a gui element that's blocking the image from being seen? The result a result of a bad file? Improper sizing? Are you creating the gui in the right place? Are other elements working OK? There are so many possible problems and no one can nail it down from your descriptions thus far.

If you can upload your plugin to github, folks can take a look with a fresh pair of eyes.

• Cannot even recreate your example Trevor which is full of public void objects for something bigger. I am trying to simply turn on a picture and display it and the picture will not load PERIOD