Permissions help

• what do I need to input to make things for me (admin) true ie: invulnerable, no hunger/thirst, no fall damage, keep inventory?

ive tried:

general:
    fly: true (that works)
    invulnerable: true (doesnt work)
    keepinventory: true (doesnt work)
    nofalldamage: true (doesnt work)
    nohungerthirst: true (doesnt work)

2nd try:

general:
    allow:
    - * (doesnt work)

and yes this is in the admin group folder. sorry if this has been asked to death but im a newbie in the server admin world lol. thank you for any help.

• which thread is that? sorry I cannot find it. and I will definitely come join :)

• ok, I found the thread....now my question is, how do I add myself to the admin group? I tried using the setplayergroup command but then it tells me group admin not found....

• If you get the response "group not found", there is either no "admin" permission in the groups folder, or it contains syntax errors so the server could not load the permission. In this case you will see an error in the server log.
    Maybe upload the "admin.permissions" file here, that's the easiest way to find out if there is something wrong with it :)

• ok, here is how i have it now, and yes I restarted the server each time I attempted to make changes. also, I left the settings_admin_allpermissions=true when I tried to add myself to the admin group....do I need to make that false first?

• Thanks for uploading the file :) Unfortunately there are some minor issues in this file which prevents the server from loading these permissions...
    In line 13, the - all commands does not work. If you want to allow all commands, you have to use the wildcard character (*), for example:

Code
    commands:
    allow:

The "general" permissions - on the other hand - do not support a "allow/deny" structure, instead you have to specify the particular permission keys explicitly, e.g.:

Code
    general:
    fly: true
    pvp: false
    invulnerable: false