Beams and planks not rotating properly​

A big new update is now available, introducing biomes, caves and much more!
Latest hotfix: 0.7.0.3 (2024-02-21)
  • Since the last update, with the addition of bandits, I've had issues with the advanced construction. Beams and planks are not rotating like they used to. One of the axis points is duplicated I think. Also, the texture id 25 (bricks) is mixed with id 21(stone). There may be similar things of this nature though I've just noticed this because I cannot finish a project that I had started, due to the mechanics problems. On a side note, all of the items for that project have disappeared from my inventory. I'm a noob so I'm hoping I am explaining myself alright.

• I'm sorry; I do not understand. If I have a wood plank, it should rotate in 3 different axis directions. It only does 2 directions so I cannot make a shelf, for example. Also, when using the console commands like '~ item woodplank id ___' the item texture is always the number 21 block, instead of whatever texture is typed in.

• if you open the console command line you can enter i.e. roate local to switch the way planks, beams, etc. get rotated.

i also strongly suggest you to use the plugin "planks and beams". it makes a builders life so much easier. it is no cheat neither as it just transfers all the annoying manual commands into a graphic overview. for survival you can even set a certain "cost" per object (i.e. stone, wood, iron, copper, etc.)

i can just confirm from my side that the rotation works fine. just sometimes hitting the right arrow-key resets the angle. but thats an old bug

• Right, that is the console command I am talking about. On my end, I can put in the texture number and no matter what number I input I get the texture number 21 (stone).