Daniel Boone in the Wild

• I have been away from Rising World for a couple of months but have come back after seeing the latest update bringing more danger to the game in the way of hostile people. Looks great.

I am going to document here the way I play Rising World with screenshots which may be a little different to how you play the game.

Example...... I started a new game 20 minutes ago and the first thing I did was find a source of fresh water. Now with hostiles in the game I have decided to go up high with water near the top of a hill so I can see around me and keep an eye out for hostile people.

When I started playing this game early last year I always liked to find water as well as a nearby source of stone....eg A mine.

Well now I am doing it different and this time all I need is the water. I no longer use the mines that appear in the game.

Once I have water sourced I then look for a suitable area in which to begin digging a mine.....in most cases into the side of a hill covered with grass.

As you can see in the screenshot here I have started a nice looking tunnel through the grass and dirt heading in a gradual downhill location.

Modded Rising World 2024

Now running : 100 Player Game Server With My New Modded Rising World

• After digging in the soil for around 5 minutes not finding any stone at all.... I then found this little square appearing from out of the soil.....

Modded Rising World 2024

• Now of course if I tried to hit that little area to get the ore I am not going to hear that metallic noise I so want to hear when hitting the ore. So much like with dealing with prehistoric fossils I dig carefully away at the dirt covering the ore and find out exactly how big the ore is.

Now if I hit the ore I get that great metallic sound.

Modded Rising World 2024

• By ignoring existing mines this brings an added level to the game as you need to create your own mine and hope that you are lucky to find some ore.