Posts by theenoid

A new update is now available, introducing a lot of new content!
Latest hotfix: 0.7.5.2 (2024-09-10)

I've been playing this game on my iMac for a few months. Was working great, no major problems. My Fusion drive was recalled. Just got it replaced, 1st thing I did was d/l the Mac Client of RW. When I tried to install, I would get a message I needed Java 6 SE, with a link to it, downloaded it, installed, then tried to install RW again. New message Needs current Java. So I went and got Java 8 update 51, came out last month. Installed it. Then tried installing RW, again, won't launch, getting message "Cannot launch 'Rising World' No Compatible version of Java 1.7 is available. " WTH, 1.7? What? I was playing this game for months without Java issues, What gives?

Found somethings I'd like to see improved. This isn't a list of new things to add, just current things to tweak.

Chat: Almost all games I've played use "enter" instead of "T". "R" for reply. Which replies to last /whisper. "Tab" to cycle through list of /whispers recently sent to you. And /whisper to be changed to "T" for /tell. T opens up command /tell, enter <name> done. /Say not to be global. Filters like general chat, group, Admin. Commands like /ignore would also be helpful. I can't see chat, unfortunately, I like the darkest background. It won't save. I have to change it every time I log in. I would also like the option to leave chat up or be able to adjust the time fade setting to longer.

Admins: Fix the "Bobbing" issue. Give Admins the ability to become invisible to other players. Currently, If you're close enough to spot a grievers name tag, he can spot yours even if under his feet in the ground.