Posts by Jester Jay

Not comparable to Minecraft? Rising World is based off of Minecraft, and has the same open, randomly-generated world comprised of many biomes and mobs. It has tools used to mine blocks and incorporates crafting in a medieval style to make things like torches. And Red himself stated he is adding monsters to the game. It's exactly Minecraft.

Rising World needs a standard game mode without the ability to change gamma (Can't make caves brighter so you can see farther), turn on and off monsters, etc. Here's why.
    I've played Minecraft for 5 years now, and I have plenty of experience in the game, community, and YouTube. If you asked the Minecraft community, most would agree that the reason Minecraft became popular was because it became popular by YouTube let's players. And the reason let's players started making videos was because the first night in Minecraft was hard for newcomers, and they needed help. It was dark, there were tons of monsters, crafting recipes were unknown, etc. There's no way to turn off specific mobs in Minecraft because it would be too confusing if one person only wanted these monsters, and other people only wanted these other monsters. Many people also believe Minecraft became a lot easier when the Brightness meter was added. When this was added, night wasn't as dark and caves could be explored easily. You didn't have to fear the darkness and mystery anymore.

This needs to be remembered when adding monsters to Rising World. When some people are allowed to disable a hard enemy, they aren't going to be looking up help on YouTube. It doesn't sound like much, but every person that searches for tutorials, etc. are helping make Rising World more popular on YouTube.