Posts by Batta

in the main game or server folder there should be a permissions folder

I have opened literally every single folder in my Rising World game folder, including every subfolder, and can't find anything called permissions. Where would I find it?

EDIT: I figured it out. I didn't know there was a Rising World Dedicated server that I needed to be able to use this. My apologies. I'm just learning.

the permissions/groups folder has the files in it.

Okay, that's the problem. I don't have any permissions/groups folder. I did a search and can't find it hidden anywhere either. Where is this supposed to come from?

The download zip contained:
    assets (folder)
    Server_Tools.jar

The assets folder contained:
    announcements.txt
    autogm1list.txt
    banneditems.txt
    bannedwords.txt
    blacklist.txt
    messages.txt
    ranklist.txt
    restartwarnings.txt
    settings.txt

I also did a search through the Rising World root folder, and there was nothing with the words permissions or groups.

The ranks are the names of the permission groups the server is running

Yes, I understand. But what permissions go with each group? Where can we see it or change it?
    I play on one server where players can fly after 5 days. I wouldn't want to give my players that, because then they just fly through the earth and get all the dungeon loot without much risk. Is there a way to see the permissions for each rank and edit them?

Is there a list somewhere of what powers players will have at the different rankings? I'm seeing Rank1, Rank2, Rank3 but not how to determine what those ranks give players.
    I'm also not seeing a ranklist.txt Where would I find that?

A modern stove I made for one of my worlds. I thought I'd share in case anyone else wants one. It's fully functional and can cook your meats!