Posts by wesleybruce

Is the BBQ or fire dead level? It glitches out if its not because the meat mesh is dead level but must be a specific distance from the grill mesh. If there's an angle you can't put the meat in. It most be in your hand to place. Did you know that? just like placing a block.

He winked at us! We're all going to be eaten alive! lol.

Nice list of changes. I had just noticed that half slabs were missing and now I hear he's adding them.
    It will be interesting to see how the veggies grow.

Can I ask how big the team is? That tells us a lot about how fast the game will be able to grow.

Thanks ZaCormyr I was looking for that one.

Its on this one at 25:15

This is work in progress in the engine their using but not yet finished.

I'm studying this now but its a challenge of the larger scale but that's basic sea. Not the same as the java etc that Reds using.

If water is possible then I can think of three sea biomes and three coast biomes but I suspect they won't be in early game. Water is hard.

• Sargasso - sharks, tuna, fish bait balls, jelly fish, turtle, small whale.

Floating sargassum plant in patches, flotsam (wood & plastic).
    Deep dark with anemones and sea stars.
    Black smokers/ geothermal springs with crabs and shellfish and minerals.

• Reef - big fish, colourful fish, barracuda, eel, sea grass, more sharks.

Coral balls, beds and bommies [Bombora] distributed like trees. Anemones.
    Green water tint in patches. Clouds of little fish (like living fog)

• Sandy sea. Manatee, eel, clusters of shellfish and the occasional kelp with shellfish clusters.

Underwater sand dunes, not much at the surface but bait balls, gulls,
    On the sea bed patches of seagrass.

• Sandy beach - crab, seal (rare), gull, fish offshore, dolphins. Breaking waves as moving mobs.

Sand backed with a dune. Coarse grass on dune, flotsam on shore,