onPlayerGameObjectHitEvent / onPlayerHitItemEvent / onPlayerObjectInteractionEvent not working for me?

• Rising World: Version 0.7.0.3 Preview (202402211)

Environment: Linux

Singleplayer

Hello, I'm new to writing rising world plugins so I'd assume I'm doing something wrong, maybe you can give me a hint.

I did manage to create a plugin and it is loaded by the game now I'd like to do some actions whenever a player picks up e.g. a stone or plant or if a tree is hit.

For what I do understand in order to catch those events the events onPlayerGameObjectHitEvent / onPlayerHitItemEvent / onPlayerObjectInteractionEvent should be listened to.

I did add a functions to my code

Code
    @EventMethod
    public void onPlayerGameObjectHitEvent(PlayerGameObjectHitEvent event)
    {
    System.out.println(this.getName() + ": onPlayerGameObjectHitEvent");
    }

I didn't change anything else to the basic plugin example, yet I never see the message which should be sent here.

When I add following code:

Code
    @EventMethod
    public void onPlayerPickupItemEvent(PlayerPickupItemEvent event)
    {
    System.out.println(this.getName() + ": onPlayerPickupItemEvent");
    }

I do see the message in log a soon as I pickup a trunk.

Does anyone have a hint towards what I'm doing wrong?

Thanks

• Ich habe es nicht getestet, aber es sollte funktionieren.
    I haven't tested it, but it should work.

Code
    @EventMethod
    public void onPlayerGameObjectHitEvent(PlayerGameObjectHitEvent event)
    {
    Player player = event.getPlayer();
    GameObject oGO = event.getGameObject();
    Vector3f fVec = event.getHitPosition();
    int iObjectID = oGO.getID();
    player.sendTextMessage("Player "+player.getName()+" hit " + iObjectID);
    }

see also:

JavaDoc: PlayerGameObjectHitEvent

JavaDoc: GameObject

Wiki: Eclipse_Entwicklungsumgebung

Es wird alles gut :) früher oder später :D meistens später :nerd: ... ich wandle Kaffee in Quelltext um.

Und besucht die Rising World Wiki