Does OnNpcAddSaddleEvent Work?

• angriff

Changed the title of the thread from “Does OnNpcAddSaddlEvent Work?” to “Does OnNpcAddSaddleEvent Work?”.
  • yes it works. did you add the @EventMethod above the method?

yes I did. it stops my other routines from working. Anyway I am trying a different routine and avoiding this method. Been fighting that one to long

Just for discussion now, did you when you got it to work ---- public void OnNpcAddSaddle(NpcAddSaddleEvent evt) { --- to capture who is doing it and to what npc?

• I am just going to start a new project and try to copy paste the code. Been fighting this for days now. If I worked for me as a programmer I would fire me.

I mean it stops the other routines from working. I had a weird thing I did not understand. In the register listener () I had a red this. When I retyped it it turned blue. Not sure what that was in netbeans.

• I am just going to start a new project and try to copy paste the code. Been fighting this for days now. If I worked for me as a programmer I would fire me.

I mean it stops the other routines from working. I had a weird thing I did not understand. In the register listener () I had a red this. When I retyped it it turned blue. Not sure what that was in netbeans.

do you have discord? I'm more than willing to help you out it's just hard to understand in the forums. When u make a new project you have to create a resources folder and place a plugin.yml file in it. The yml file tells the server where where to start sorta like the main method. Also you have to implement Listener and register the event Listener in the onenable method.

• I appreciate that. I do have discord. But for now i am going to try this thing. I had to retype the if(def.type == Npcs.Type.Mount) line to get it to stop flagging me. Funny the old routine needed one more import than the new one to get the flags to go away.