Posts by Graysilk13

Where are the fully functional multi-player Creative servers?
    There are currently 150+ servers listed on the Muli-player listing in game. Some are labeled PvP. Most have descriptions in their titles: i.e. “Georges….area protection, animal, economy” etc. The labeled Rising World Servers are either locked or pvp. None are labeled Creative. None I have played so far, allow full use of the game as designed: there are blocks on \

I started playing RW in 2014, when my first voxel building game, Landmark, that I had played for 3+ years, sundowned. It broke my heart, I loved that amazing world of building.
    Rising World can do the same thing for me. However, I can’t seem to find a creative world that will allow me to play the game that Red51 has designed.

The first multi-player server (fully creative) that I played on RW was beautiful, well run, with admins. on 24/7. The benefits were a completed transport system, a great economy, admin. built cities, and protected claims. It was a really great server. But.

The First Problem: we players were not allowed to use blueprints as we built.
    If you are a BUILDER (I am) blueprints are essential.
    For example: I am designing/building a walled medieval city on my single server. The surrounding wall is 50-75 units high and 12 thick. There are 8 tower/turrets that are fairly decorative, nearly 100 units high: building one of those towers takes time.
    There is no need to build 8 of them. Blueprinting the tower allows me to place a complete tower along the wall multiple times.
    There are several buildings within this wall and none of them are boxes with roofs.
    With blueprinting, the city will take me probably 6 months to build. And I play, usually, 24/7. Without blueprinting, I don’t want to think about the unnecessary work this would invoke. It gets really boring trying to replicate the same large item 8 times.