Posts by Xantequia

A new update is now available, introducing a lot of new content!
Latest hotfix: 0.7.5.2 (2024-09-10)

I reloaded the portal file tree that was working since I added it. Here is a video showing what happens when I hit enter after typing the command:

I downloaded the server files on 11/30 so I have a recent backup. I removed all the folders and just had the Portals folder in the plugins folder. I just added the .jar file and restarted the server. I went on and still no luck. All portals did not work as well. I then re upload the files, and placed them back and now none of the portals work. I dont know if it's me or what. I guess I will need to close down my server. I just paid for December so I guess it ends on jan.1 2021 exactly 2 years from its birth.

Yes.

I am going to intently try and start a home server. I'm a novice at all the computer "how to" and I am searching for the best tutorial on how to set up a home server. There are some on you tube I follow but when I launch the Rising World dedicated server icon, the command prompt window comes up for a split second then goes away. I was hoping for a GUI type program to make it easy to maintain but I guess there is not. Thanks for all your help Mino.

1) I type in the text box /portal select and nothing happens. I also tried /portal list and nothing happens. I tried even to do /portal create so I can see if it will give an error, but nothing happens. Same with the other plugins I listed. When I hit enter the text just goes away as if I didn't even type anything.

2) Please see answer number 1..lol

3) here is a picture of the plugin's list.