Questions Question Questions #1

• Intro - Introduction - Garlotch

Hello everyone,

I have some questions, as I am a noob. You may have guessed that there will probably be more questions, hence the "#1" on the end of the title. Yes I am a noob, although I deem it fair to say that a lot of you, if not most, are noobs also, since the game only came out on steam a week and a bit ago. Although the game could have come out a long time ago, just not on steam, I have no idea.

So in game, I noticed I have the ability to fly, use a torch that I do not have on me, and craft weapons and other things at no expense. I assumed all of this is because of some reasons, it being in early development etc. Or maybe I am just ignorant. Is there any way to turn off all of these... "advantages" and perhaps give myself a 'survival' experience? (Minecraft Veteran Speaking). Is there any option/s to turn these "perks" off?

I tried killing animals, they did not drop anything, nor could i harvest things from them? Or maybe I just didn't hack/slash at them enough. But I could open their "inventory" which had a lot of spaces? I'm not sure what to think of that...

Also, I needed ores, so I tried tunneling all the way down, but I couldn't find any? How do I get ores, must I find a cave or something?

Thanks!

• By now I'm sure you've the "Newbie" link that was posted in your intro.
    As for super-flying, no drops from animals, no ores, free tools, etc.- it is alpha and there's a lot to add. It's not complete by a long shot. Hang in there- you ain't seen nuthin yet. (OR, another way to look at it, enjoy the free stuff while you can.)