Custom Item Bug

A big new update is now available, introducing biomes, caves and much more!
Latest hotfix: 0.7.0.3 (2024-02-21)
  • Hi @red51

Custom items are bloody awesome addition <3 thank you! I'm sure the folk on Medieval Realms are going to love getting their gemstones in their inventory instead of instantly being converted to cash.

One problem though, the stacks spit fine, but when you try to stack them back up they won't stack until you close the inventory down and re-open up. A wee bug I think?

• Hehe, this looks really promising! :thumbup:
    Unfortunately I wasn't able to reproduce this issue, but I've already made some changes to the custom item handling (maybe that bug was fixed as a side effect)^^ A new hotfix will be available tomorrow, if you still experience any custom item related issues with it, please let me know ;)

• Hot darn, look at that! Nice Succinite! Sorry to derail your thread; I'm a gemologist by trade and an avid fan of games, so when the two come together, I get a little giddy. People get minerals on your server? That's awesome!

• A new hotfix will be available tomorrow

Thanks for the heads up! Yep one gemstone down, 9 more to go. :thumbsup:

People get minerals on your server?

Yep, there have been gemstones for quite some time now but they were instantly sold. Red's new update makes it way more fun now as they go into your inventory instead. :saint:

• Hi @red51 I'm using this code to add gems to a players inventory:

Java
    Inventory inventory = player.getInventory();
    inventory.insertNewCustomItem(EMERALD, 1, 1, 1,
    Inventory.SlotType.Inventory);

When a player finds a gemstone and they currently do not have one in their inventory the notification shows correct ( 1x Emerald * )

However, the second one found shows up at ( 2x Emerald * ) even though only one is added to the inventory (meaning they now have 2).