Posts by james1bow

I'm sure you know not than me - I'm not a programmer, but how do you know its C++ and not C#?

I've followed RW development for many years now, and I've never seen a post mentioning what the new game will be written in except that it's going to be using Unity.

As the Java version was written in, well, Java, I just assumed the new one would be C#. As it makes sense to me. Again, not a programmer. A hobbiest at best. :saint:

everything i have looked at about/for unity is c# . also, from everything i have looked at c# is a lot more like java than c++. you mentioned data structures as well, i had not even thought of that. that being said i agree it would be giving the game away, unity version or not.

A "ConnectToOtherServer()" method would be awesome. i intended to use an SQLite database. tinkering with java plugins i ran into a lot of db-locked errors and had been thinking of going to MySQL. i intend to release this part as a plugin for other servers to use as well. i think ill get to setting up a MySQL server!

im planning on adding a lot of rpg aspects to my server at some point. im planning on 1 server for normal PVE/PVP stuff. for my quest line stuff im wanting to have all of that set up on another server. when they accept the quest it will send them to the quest server. my issue is going to be syncing player inventory to the quest server then on disconnect or quest finish sending the player and new inventory back to the main server. will there be anyway to accomplish this? if no i need to plan differently.

Would love to see a mod that adds magic given the medieval weapons, skeletons, fantasy sandbox feel of the game. Don't see a mod that adds it unless I missed it, someone made one for alchemy and extra weapons would love to see alchemy expanded upon and magic added. :) Also would love to see a hemp mod that expands on hemp, maybe smokeable would love that.