Posts by james1bow

A new update is now available, introducing a lot of new content!
Latest hotfix: 0.7.5.2 (2024-09-10)

it there a way to change the de-spawn time of an arrow after its been fired? making a firing range but but after firing 5 arrows there is little to no time to find them. thanks in advance

i hope someone can explain this to me, i'm new to java in general and i have always learned by doing. i was looking threw the code learning how things work. my question has to do with how the code pulls the hitdef from the pickingorder.I was trying to create a masons hammer( like the sledgehammer) but with one hit to remove and retrieve the blocks. "Definitions.HitDamageDefinition damageDef = Definitions.getHitDamageDefinition(itemDef.hitDefinition);" i've looked all over to see how that line functions but cant figure it out. does the Definitions.getHitDamageDefinition(itemDef.hitDefinition) use the entire field(item_damage,player_damage) for an item and multiply that by the multiplier for each one or am i missing how it is calling just one damage(player_damage)? i see

"getPlayerDamage()" in the api and i,m guessing that would call only player_damage. i have a few other items i would like to create (weed wacker with more range for example) but i feel i should start here. i've managed to figure out the workings of everything else just stumped on this one. hope i made sense with my question.

This wouldn't necessarily help regarding the issue raised by the OP (depending on what's considered a "false model"), but irrespective of that, I agree that it would be helpful if the game could at least detect "broken" models. However, this is only possible to a certain degree - the game (or more specifically the server, where the plugin is actually executed) could only check a few basic things. Not sure what's happening right now if a broken model is loaded, does the game actually crash? :huh: IIRC there should be just an error message in the console :thinking: